Take the Pledge

Unsupported Browser. Our website may not work properly in this browser. Learn More.


Advisory Board

The Dallas County Promise Advisory Board is composed of leaders from Promise's partner institutions, funders, school districts, and organizations across the county. These leaders influence Promise's sustainability efforts, structure, governance, and policy. 

  • Alfreda Norman, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas, Senior Vice President
  • Anne Motsenbocker, JPMorgan Chase, Managing  Director
  • Bob Thornton, DCCCD Foundation, Chairman of the Rising Star Program
  • Bob Mong, UNT Dallas, President
  • Debbie Taylor, DCCCD Foundation, Chair
  • Hunter Hunt, Hunt Consolidated Energy, LLC., CEO
  • Jay McAuely, Texas Health, President
  • Joe May, DCCCD, Chancellor
  • Dr. Michael Hinojosa, Dallas ISD, Superintendent
  • Dr. Ricardo Lopez, Garland ISD, Superintendent
  • Todd Williams, The Commit Partnership, Chairman and CEO

Alignment Council

The Dallas County Promise Alignment Council is a representative group of leaders across the county who are directly impacting the work of the Promise. As a thought-leadership group, the Council helps guide the strategy through which Dallas County will achieve 60x30TX with equity.

    • Brian Lusk, Dallas ISD, Deputy Superintendent
    • Cornelia McCowan, Grand Prairie ISD, Executive Director of College Readiness
    • Diana Nunez, Dallas ISD, W.H. Adamson High School
    • EJ Carrion, Student Success Agency, Co-Founder & CEO
    • Elizabeth Woodall, Dallas ISD, Quality Assurance Coordinator
    • John Price, Lancaster ISD, District CCR Director
    • Maresa Bailey, Garland ISD, Lakeview Centennial High School
    • Michael McDonald, Cedar Hill ISD, Cedar Hill High School
    • Nugget Cunningham, Grand Prairie ISD, Deputy Superintendent of Academics
    • Shalontae Payne, Duncanville ISD, CCR Director
    • Shareea Woods, TXCAN, Executive Director
    • Tiffany Gilmore, Dallas ISD, PostSecondary Success Coordinator
    • Usamah Rodgers, Dallas ISD, Assistant Superintendent
    • Amy Juegling, YMCA, VP Operations and Programs
    • Antoine Joyce, All Stars Project - Dallas, Dallas Director
    • Casey Thomas, City of Dallas, Council Member - District 3
    • Emily Stewart, All Stars Project - Dallas, Development Manager
    • Glynis Brault, Dallas Summer Musicals, Director of Education and Community Partnerships
    • Karim Virani, Big Thought, Director of IT
    • Liz Cedillo-Pereira, City of Dallas, Director of Welcoming Communities & Immigrant Affairs
    • Rene Martinez, League of United Latin American Citizens (LULAC), President
    • Michelle Bailey, Carrollton-Farmers Branch ISD, Assistant Superintendent for Secondary Schools
    • Sarah Jackson, Dallas Citizens Council, VP of Strategic and Public Affairs
    • Andrea Gilspie, United Way Metropolitan Dallas, Workforce
    • Brent Goerner, Region 10, Chief Technology Officer
    • Carey O'Connor, DFW RWLC, Chair
    • Connie Rash, Workforce Solutions, Vice President
    • Drexell Owusu, Dallas Regional Chamber of Commerce, SVP of Education and Workforce
    • Elizabeth Caudill, Dallas Regional Chamber of Commerce, Director of Higher Education and Workforce
    • Gloria Smith, DCCCD, District Director for Adult Education
    • Jayda Batchelder, Education Opens Doors, President
    • Linda Davis, Workforce Solutions, Vice President
    • Manoj Kutty, Ed Tech, CEO
    • Martha Fernandez, DCCCD, Sr. Manager of Government Affairs
    • Pamela Luckett, DCCCD IT, Deputy Chief of Innovation
    • Shrikant Jannu, Greenlight Credentials, Chief Product Officers
    • Anabel Juarez, DCCCD North Lake College, Dean of Admissions, Advising, Outreach and Student Success
    • Chemene Crawford, DCCCD, Associate Vice Chancellor
    • Christa Slejko, DCCCD North Lake College, President
    • Denise Gandara, SMU, Assistant Professor of Higher Education
    • Fred Dietz, Midwestern State University, VP of Enrollment
    • Jim Spaniolo, University of Texas Arlington, Retired President
    • Joe Seabrooks, DCCCD Cedar Valley, President
    • Lee Young, Texas A&M Commerce, Interim Vice President of Enrollment
    • Matt Sanchez, DCCCD Mountain View College, Dean of Student Support Services
    • Michael Williams, UNT Dallas, Leader in Residence
    • Nithya Govindasamy, Paul Quinn College, Dean of Workforce
    • Stephanie Holley, UNT Dallas, Vice President for Student Success

Working Groups

Working Groups:  Dallas County Promise working groups focus on specific aspects of the high school-to-career pipeline to understand the challenges and opportunities. These groups outline strategies to reduce barriers to college completion.

  • High School Impact and Improvement
  • Student and Parent Leadership
  • Higher Ed Innovation
  • College and Workforce Alignment
  • Data and Technology Innovation

Talent Council

The Dallas County Talent Council is made up of superintendents, college presidents, and workforce leaders who review the high school-to-career pipeline in Dallas County in order to understand patterns and identify opportunities and obstacles for Dallas County students.

Interested in volunteering for the promise?

Contact info@dallascountypromise.org to find out more.

Learn More